No payed lunch and breaks.

Hi names zues just want to know something about what my company is doing to me and the other security officers that work with me. Well let me start off that I've been a security officer for about 3 years now and I work for American guard services for about 5 months now and I've been wondering if it illegal for my company to not give us are breaks or lunch iv called, and told are supervisor about it and what they told me is that the company is paying for are lunches and breaks and we can not leave the premises or well get fired for leaving the post. And to make things even worse is that they Sayed when I signed the contract that's what it says. Now I know the law and saying I'm not a lawyer or nothing but the labor says that Under California law (which is much more generous to employees than federal law, if you are a non-exempt worker, you are entitled to meal and rest breaks: a 30-minute meal break if you work more than 5 hours in a workday, and 10 minutes breaks for every 4 hours you work. There are other requirements though. If your boss doesn’t comply with break requirements, they are required to pay you one extra hour of regular pay for each day on which a break violation occurred.) Now what should I do.

Leave a Reply

