Delivering to “Fort Knox”

Anybody else run into the "security guard of the month" guard that treats their post like they're protecting the Mona Lisa?

I was making a delivery and the guard wouldn't even let me into the property. I had to yell through the locked glass door that I'm making a delivery, she informs me that I can't come in unless the customer lets her know I'm making a delivery, despite me giving her the name and apartment number of the customer. He gives me attitude because "Postmates is a door to door delivery service" and kept telling me to tell the guard what I've already told her. In a hissy fit he snatches the food from me and walks away without a thank you.

Leave a Reply

