Enlisting as a Master at Arms

Strongly considering enlisting in the Navy after I graduate from college in May. I am graduating with a criminal justice degree with a long term goal of getting into civilian law enforcement. Considering the service to gain experience and boost my post military career opportunities (among other reasons). I know that military police is very different than the civilian world (gate guard, watch) but I enjoy working security. I am wondering if anyone has insight on the MA rate in general? How to be successful in the rate? Maybe what duty stations/career paths in the rate are good to pursue when in? General enlisting advice for someone with a degree and slightly older than the average new sailor? ……Finally I am not to familiar with the process, can the navy guarantee that I will get the MA rate before I sign the contract/go to basic?

Leave a Reply

