Contacting verifiers for PNs

Quick question. A number of my verifiers for my PNs have no idea that I am applying for the foreign service. Does anyone know if it is okay for me to contact them, as a sort of courtesy call, to inform them that they might be contacted by State?

I worry that this could be seen as trying to influence their answers. I just don't want to catch my old boss of guard. She is Korean and speaks excellent English, but wouldn't have a clue why the US government wanted to talk to her. (I recognize that not all verifiers are called, but better safe than sorry?)

I assume the policy (whatever it is) is basically the same for the security clearance process later down the road?

Any thoughts are welcome!

Leave a Reply

